Enquiry Form

Feel free to contact us on 03 9662 1484 or visit us at 430 Albert Street, East Melbourne, Victoria 3002. Alternatively, submit your query below and one of our staff members will be in touch soon.


Nada Hunter

Gwendoline Krumins

Congratulations to Gwendoline Krumins for winning the Nada Hunter Award at the VAS Portrait Exhibition.

Highly Commended: Dinny Birrell, Pilar de la Torre, Margaret Gurney, Elizabeth Moore Golding, Lisa Wang, Ray Wilson


Peter - Gwendoline Krumins - Nada Hunter Award winner 2017



Phoebe - Dinny Birrell

Self Portrait in a Cold Studio - Pilar de la Torre

Look at Me Self Portrait - Margaret Gurney

A Portrait of Jack - Elizabeth Moore Golding

Live Study I - Lisa Wang

David - Ray Wilson



Rachel Dettmann

This coveted biennial Art Prize is available for students working in the field of 'Naturalistic Portraiture' and is valued at $5,000. To enter, students must either be enrolled in an art course in a Tertiary Institute or a course of studies with an art school or qualified teachers recognised by the Trustee. 

Congratulations to Rachel Dettmann for winning the Norma Bull Portraiture Scholarship Award for 2017.


Portrait of Greg Smith - Rachel Dettmann


Daniel Smith - Senior Art Supplies Award

Louise Foletta

Congratulations to Louise Foletta for winning the Daniel Smith - Senior Art Supplies Award, at the Winter Exhibition.

Highly Commended: Julian Bruere, Nathan Paramanathan, Evelyne Sakr, Raelene Sharp, Clive Sinclair, Ray Wilson

Sculpture Award: Ivan Horacek


Through the Spotted Gums - Louise Foletta - Winner 2017

Texture Mood Yorkshire Coast Walk - Julian Bruere

Temple Ruins - Nathan Paramanathan

Before The Storm - Evelyne Sakr

Russell in Profile, Russell Morris - Raelene Sharp

Summer Morning, You Yangs - Clive Sinclair

Blue on Blue, Kilcunda - Ray Wilson

Scholar - Ivan Horacek - Sculpture Award Winner 2017





Undine Landscape Award

Faramarz Mokhtarpour

Congratulations to Faramarz Mokhtarpour for winning the Undine Landscape Award sponsored by Mr Colin Jones, at the VAS Autumn Exhibition.

President's Award: Raelene Sharp

Highly Commended:  Julian Bruere, Mary Hyde, Lee Machelak, Nathan Paramanathan, Jennifer Paull

Sculpture Award: Judith Leman


Faramarz Mokhtarpour - Reflection - Undine Landscape Award

Raelene Sharp - At 21 - President's Award

Julian Bruere - Frigate Action

Mary Hyde - Late Light Across the Tamar

Lee Machelak - Shades of Green

Nathan Paramanathan - Deep Creek

Jennifer Paull - Winter Gums

Judith Leman - For He Could Go No Further - Lest We Forget - Sculpture Prize